It’s been a week since I arrived from my 4-day getaway in Zamboanga. My high school best friend Carl didn’t get to join us (she booked her flight, too) so I deemed it necessary to take home something kikay for her. Unfortunately, our schedules kept on clashing so we couldn’t meet up right away.

In my dream, I ran into her somewhere and I immediately called out to her from afar. I was a portrait of pride when I handed her a pair of white dangling earrings that I bought from one of the souvenir shops in the pinkish-white beach of Sta. Cruz Island. She thanked me THEN abruptly segued to her latest purchases from her favorite shop, Forever 21. She gushed as if my little present were of no value. Ouch!

Carl finding Forever 21 in Singapore

Carl finding Forever 21 in Singapore

Carl and her purchases from Singapore in March

Carl and her purchases from Singapore in March

EDIT: Fast forward to September. I finally got the chance to give her the earrings while we were preparing for our last Cosmo Bachelor Bash. She loved it and she vowed to world premiere it the next day at work. After all, her light green nails matched the details of the earrings. Yay!

