Traveling Dahl

It’s been a year since my first time in Corregidor. Back then, I thought it was in Bataan. Imagine my shock when our tour guide divulged it’s part of Cavite. And I call myself Caviteña! Now allow me to reminisce about this short yet sweet stay in the island.

Our batch had long planned to visit an unexplored destination like Corregidor for some ghost-hunting madness but, fortunately for the panic-stricken killjoys like myself, we discovered about the adventure tour first before the overnight counterpart of the historical tour. How can you possibly say no? Admit it, there’s something beyond heart-pumping about the reality show Amazing Race that, given the chance, you will jump at the opportunity to be in the show or anything close.

I brought casual clothes to change into upon arrival in the island. I had to endure at least 6 hours of Rest Day Over Time…

View original post 589 more words

