Traveling Dahl

Last weekend, I joined Bread of Life Ministries celebrate their 30th anniversary and I was again reminded of how this Church became instrumental to my experential knowledge of Christ. Today, I would like to recall how I sought His presence earlier this year.

One of my goals this year is to go on a solitary sojourn into Touch of Glory Prayer Mountain in Antipolo City. Upon learning that our small group will spend the Holy Week in this mentioned retreat venue for prayer and fasting, I was possessed with great amount of delight and excitement. Never mind that I have the company of my friends, I am convinced that I will have umpteen opportunities to cry my broken heart out and hear His loving, reassuring voice. In preparation for this, I went on a 3-day juice feast and prayed for resilience. I’m so willing to trade this life-long practice of…

View original post 1,228 more words

